number9dream book cover

Here is a rather small copy of my book cover just to give an idea of what it is like. (click on the image for a bigger version)
I made the previous design in RGB colour by mistake and I had problems trying to convert it into CMYK so that I could print it properly so in the end I changed the design dramatically and went for colours that reflect the neon lighting lit streets of Tokyo. Also, just to be safe I did not use the Myriad Pro text with the smokey tendrils coming off it becasue I wasn’t sure whether the extra bits coming off the letters counted as typography. This final design is definately 100% made from type so there can be no confusion.

Leave a Reply

