Book cover latest

I am trying to combine the text with the collage of Japanese katakana and kanji. I Think that in the second image the smooth curves of the title clash a bit too much with the chopped up Japanese characters. Also with this idea there is no where to put the authors name. I prefer the top image becuase it has space to put all the information that I need to on the cover and combines the kanij/katakana and book title quite well without clashing. This is not the final thing I need to experiment with layout a bit more, and also do teh back and side of the book. Plenty to be getting on with.

4 Responses to “Book cover latest”

  1. That’s just stunning. Unsatisfied with the actual cover, I’ve just made this the cover image in my iTunes audiobook library!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

